Skip to content

The Roll Back Malaria Initiative in the Rainforest Region of South America (Cartagena, Colombia, August 2000)
Nine countries attended this meeting: Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Peru, Suriname and Venezuela. The objectives of the meeting were (1) to evaluate and to discuss the implementation of Roll Back Malaria (RBM) action plans; (2) discuss the establishment of national technical support groups through linkage between national researchers and malaria control staff; and (3) establish and reinforce RBM inter-country co-operative programs. This page offers access to the full-text conference report, with instant access to individual country reports and chapters, as well as epidemiological maps.   (31/Aug/2000)
In English       HTML(7.08k)  
en español     HTML(7.21k)  

Regional Office for the Americas of the World Health Organization
525 Twenty-third Street, N.W., Washington, D.C. 20037, United States of America
Tel.: +1 (202) 974-3000 Fax: +1 (202) 974-3663

© Pan American Health Organization. All rights reserved.